Lincoln County FireSafe Council

Lincoln County FireSafe Council

Helping Lincoln County Montana citizens to mitigate fire hazards on their property
and increase the chance their property will survive a wildfire!

Visit our new website!


To preserve and enhance Montana’s natural and manmade resources by mobilizing all Montanans to make their homes, neighborhoods, and communities fire safe. Lincoln County FireSafe Council is a nonprofit group that is here to help citizens of the county prepare for a wildfire.


Forest Service DNRC Lincoln County Montana

Fire Agency
Contact List

Lincoln County
Firesafe Members

Jennifer Nelson
Lincoln Co. forester

 Doug Turman
Montana DNRC

Tim Bumgarner
USFS Fire Planner, Libby

Mark Peck
Lincoln Co. Commissioner

Steve Lauer
Assistant Chief
Libby RFD

Isaiah Williams
Fire Chief

Louis Kuennen
Flathead Economic Policy Center, Libby

Logan Sandman
Montana DNRC

Paige Hageness
USFS Fire Prevention, Libby

Trevor Pelling
McCormick RFD Fire Chief

Brent Teske
Lincoln County Emergency Management

Mike Sanders
Upper Yaak Fire Service Area
Fire Chief

Jeff Stevenson
USFS Kootenai N.F.
Ass’t Fire Staff