Lincoln County FireSafe Council

Lincoln County FireSafe Council

Helping Lincoln County Montana citizens to mitigate fire hazards on their property
and increase the chance their property will survive a wildfire!
Firewise Home

Mission

To preserve and enhance Montana’s natural and manmade resources by mobilizing all Montanans to make their homes, neighborhoods, and communities fire safe. Lincoln County FireSafe Council is a nonprofit group that is here to help citizens of the county prepare for a wildfire.

Objectives

Lincoln County FireSafe Council Meetings and Minutes
Visit the FireSafe Council page for upcoming meetings, agendas, and to read the minutes of previous council meetings.

Contact:
Jennifer Nelson, Lincoln County Forester - Phone: (406) 283-2322

Forest Service DNRC Lincoln County Montana

Next Council Meeting:

January 17, 2019
(Thursday)
9:00am - 12:00pm
At the Libby Fire Hall
November 15th
Minutes

FY 2017 Title III Accomplishments
2018 Proposed FireWise (Title III) Program
Fire Agency
Contact List


Lincoln County
Firesafe Members

Jennifer Nelson
Lincoln Co. forester
jnelson@libby.org

 Doug Turman
Montana DNRC
dturman@mt.gov

Tim Bumgarner
USFS Fire Planner, Libby
tbumgarner@fs.fed.us

Mark Peck
Lincoln Co. Commissioner
mark.peck@libby.org

Steve Lauer
Assistant Chief
Libby RFD

stevelauer@hotmail.com

Isaiah Williams
Fire Chief
Trego-Fortine-Stryker

Louis Kuennen
Flathead Economic Policy Center, Libby
blkuennen@gmail.com

Logan Sandman
Montana DNRC
lsandman@mt.gov

Paige Hageness
USFS Fire Prevention, Libby
phageness@fs.fed.us

Trevor Pelling
McCormick RFD Fire Chief
tpellling78@gmail.com

Brent Teske
Lincoln County Emergency Management
lcema@libby.org

Mike Sanders
Upper Yaak Fire Service Area
Fire Chief

upperyaakfirefervice@gmail.com

Jeff Stevenson
USFS Kootenai N.F.
Ass’t Fire Staff

jdstevenson@fs.fed.us